In many countries Women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree ?

In the contemporary era, Females are stepping out of the four walls and showcase their talent in every field. Certain individuals believe that they are self- dependent and able to take care of their own needs. As a result, they do not any financial support which marriage provides. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement that females get married for financial security. Nowadays, Females are choosing their interests like- education, career, etc. To Begin with, Education is one of the foremost reasons that females are deciding to stay single at the present time. Once upon a time, When women were used to staying at home. They were forbidden to take education due to conservative culture. They were confined to take care of the house. Therefore, Most people thought that they are made only to stay at home. However, Nowadays, In many countries, there is a high literacy rate of females For example - India has female literacy rate is higher than men's literacy. They have shown up their strengths in the education field. The western world has been seen that many cases of females after 30s enrolling for higher training or educational programs. Moreover, the other reason is that women prefer to stay single or postpone their marriages due to their career optimistic approach. A few years ago, Women relied on custodian income as they were not allowed to pursue their career goals. Thus, they have tied a relationship as they matured. However, Females are getting career opportunities as compared to men. For Instance - It has been seen that Highly career optimistic women are single. They prefer to build a career and establish accomplishments in their respective field rather than choose to get married. To Sum Up, Women should have been single instead of knotted to a relationship. I believe that A female does not require to get married because it bestows monetary security. The twenty- First -century female is capable to handle her own needs.