Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Nowadays, people are becoming materialistic than before. This emerging materialism has raised a thought among many people that countries should focus mainly on producing more goods. Let us delve deeper into this discussion to understand better. To begin with, people have unique desires and needs to make their lives easy and comfortable. Using a grinder, mixer, for example, is the easiest way to chop or mix fruits and vegetables. It not only fastens the process of preparing food, but also very simple to use. Moreover, the increasing population has also become the reason for the rising demand of commodities. In order to/To meet these demands, retail companies such as Walmart, Costco, and best buy, have opened their branches all around the world. Therefore, more production is taking place to meet the end needs of the public/customers. Now looking from the economic point of view, all these companies manufacturing and supplying products generate profits which ultimately brings prosperity to the country. For example, when Amazon’s office and warehouse were opened in India, it created various jobs and attracted more customers from that region. This lead to the development of that country and people as well. Indeed, the internet and advanced technology have also played also played a major role in Nation’s growth. To conclude, I certainly agree with the point that there is a huge requirement/demand of goods in this burgeoning area. Hence, a persistent increase in production will help in fulfilling the ever- growing demand of people, companies and Countries.