Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is maintained that the entertainment industry, while glamorous can bring both advantages and disadvantages to the celebrities, including the movie and sport starts. However, in my opinion, the benefits of fame, in particular an enchanting lifestyle, outweigh any negativity associated with it. To begin with, the main negativity associated with being a celebrity is that they are always under public scrutiny with paparazzi being a constant nuisance and breaching their privacy. This is exemplified by numerous starts sharing their resultant, utter dissatisfaction and discomfort of media. However, such issues are quite miniscule when compared to the benefits that come with popularity. On the other hand, many people’s lives, especially those in harsher conditions, turn to the better drastically after they have established groundbreaking success in their desired field. To illustrate, J.K. Rowling was initially a hopeless author, living on the verge of depression, when her books ‘Harry Potter’ became the best-selling series of all time that gave her life a ray of hope and meaning. In other words, fame has quite a positive impact on celebrities’ lives, whether it may be financially or morally. Another point to consider, is that many of the famous entertainers set a positive role model for the impressionable teenagers. Thus, not only they compensate for the lack of such exemplary figures among politicians and business owners, but they also contribute towards a healthy society. For example, Angelina Jolie is not only a renowned actress, but also a fierce humanitarian who has donated substantial amounts to charities; in turn emphasizing that success associated with popularity can be channelized towards good deeds. Hence, many of our starts silently shape tomorrow’s youth and strive towards a compassionate nation. In conclusion, despite the negligible cons, the entertainment industry is an appealing field that has benefited aspiring stars and the ordinary people who are inspired positively by the superstars.