Many local languages today are dying out due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

Based on the extending usage of some worldwide-used languages, such as English, to make interactions more convenient, some local literature has been demolished. In contrast, English, as a most crucial language worldwide, is used not only in English spoken countries like England, or Australia, but also is some regions where have had their unique tongue. So, it would have either advantages, or disadvantages. But which one is bolder? In fact, trying to use a united spoken method definitely make conversations more comprehensive, and prevent misunderstandings. First of all, it should be noticed that different languages have a variety of slangs and idioms that people are eager to interpret them in the middle of a talking in English. Therefore, the following person, maybe cannot realize the exact meaning of the phrase. For instance, the word ‘drop’ is widely used in Persian, like I dropped the car in the garage and it is meant ‘you parked the car’, but it does not make any sense in English. Also, languages can show some aspects of a culture by demonstrating the appropriate way of writing or speaking in different occasions or situation. Although, by demolishing a talking style, there is a possibility to miss a culture, too. But it can be a precaution to so many misunderstandings among people. Such as, how people can distinguish between writing a formal, semiformal, and informal letter. In addition, for the most crucial effect of having a united language, it should be noticed that in this way, nothing distracts or interrupts people when they do need to communicate. For example, in an international business meeting, people are keen to shift to English instead of insisting on their mother tongue. To conclude, there is a global demand to choose a certain wording to not only make a conversation easier, but also help us to avoid misunderstandings. So, even though it may lead to vanishing a mother tongue, it will help to get the best of our conversations. Moreover, the world is going to be akin to an integrated structure more and more. So, believe it or not, a unique language would be an unwilling need.