Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Over the past decades, many cities around the world have witnessed alarming increases in the levels of youth crime, posing serious threats to the stability and prosperity of the whole society. This essay will discuss main reasons contributing to this phenomenon and propose some possible solutions to tackle the issue. One of the major culprits associated with juvenile delinquency is connected with the family. These days, it is often the case that children are misled by illegal benefits. This may be because modern parents have to work so busily that they are often not around to provide children with parental support when needed. Another factor adding to this problem is the increasing level of poverty around the world. It is an irrefutable fact that with globalization, the rich get richer and the poor get poorer, and this inevitably means that those who are poorer will have to resort to illegal means to get what others have. Of course, this will include the children in the poorer families. In order to mitigate such problems, there are several viable measures that can be offered. Firstly, one of the ways to combat the problem is to have stricter punishments. Although it can be outside factors that lead to crime, it is still important to have severe punishments to deter teenagers from committing wrongdoings. A further step should be conducted by parents who play a paramount role in offering their children better supervision and support to stop their wrongdoings as soon as possible. In conclusion, factors stemming from parental negligence and poverty have led to increases in the number of teenage criminals, but I believe that feasible measures are available and easily conducted to tackle this problem.