In many countries, children spend long hours on homework. Some people think less homework can reduce student’s stress and give them a chance to develop other skills. What is your opinion about this?

There are many nations in which the homework assigned to children has burdened them and it usually takes most of their time in attempting the same. It is believed by some that, the pupils should be rendered less home task, so that they can expertise other skills in spare duration. I completely agree with this given argument that, they should be assigned less work. In this essay, I will discuss my viewpoint with relevant examples. On the one side, the students should be given less home task because they have to explore other recreational activities to maintain their physical and mental health. For an illustration, the children who actively participate in sports and art practises have shown the double growth and better performance at school and in future job perspectives. Hence, by rendering lessen work will give ample space in their minds to explore new world. Furthermore, the children will enjoy their childhood if they are less burdened with home work. This trend has made them the slave of the teachers and occupied their primary stage of life with studies only. They must be free to enjoy and feel contented in the early ages, as it is an inevitable part of the whole life. Indeed, Childhood is once gone will never be revived again and the younger generation will miss those days when they will grow up. Thus, this time should be given to them to explore their golden primary ages of life. To conclude, I opine that the children should spend less time doing homework, and engage them in other activities like sports, arts and explore the childhood in the best possible way, so they feel contented and compassionate and this will help them in their holistic development.