Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of the most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are a few who believe that childhood and early teens is the most enjoyable time in one's life. While others contradict and argue that adulthood, despite bringing responsibility, is more cherishing. In my opinion, I believe that independence makes the adult life more enchanting in comparison to the adolescence. On the one hand, many consider that teenage is the golden period in an individual's life. They argue this because a child is free of hurries and worries of this world. They do not have the responsibilities on their shoulders like to earn a livelihood, support their family or raise children. In other words, innocence is a single word that frees a child from every responsibility less studying. This is a reason, why many poets have penned down various poems depicting how delighted their adolescence was and how badly they miss their childhood! One such English writer was W B Wrands, who was totally averse of adulthood and an old age. Therefore, it is understandable that why people aspire to live in their childhood forever. On the other hand, those who believe that adulthood is the most happiest time in an individual's life argue this because of the key rationale that the are in charge of their lives and I agree. In other words, although adult life is more challenging due to the responsibilities like finding an employment, feeding children or meeting their expenses, the freedom it provides in decision making is a unique sense of happiness and joy in itself. For instance, an adult person is free in his choice regarding where to spend and where not to. Likewise, he is free to roam about and travel, according to his will. Whereas a child is dependent on his parents or guardians for such decisions. Furthermore, there are various sports and places which have an age bar. By this I mean that only an adult can visit these places, by virtue of their strong physique or maturity, that many teenagers lack in. Rugby and wrestling are a few examples of such sports. Therefore, it highlights a few of those blessings that comes with an adult age. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion, but from my perspective, I strongly advocate that youth is more cherishing than the juveniles. This is in lieu of the freedom one gets and the physical features of the body that makes him more complete and independent.