Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

Nowadays, people are becoming more aware about the tender’s nurturing. Some people perceive that the children must be involved in the educational activities during their spare times otherwise it wastes a large amount of time. I strongly support this view. The essay will discuss my stance with the arguments in below paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason for encouraging the child to spend some vacant hours, by playing the games which deliver the knowledge is that this will help the child to understand the concepts. Even the child can start to enjoy the learning and clear the basic concepts like basic calculation. Moreover, providing the facts continuously will inform the child about the importance of the study. Therefore, the children can utilize their time by doing activities which help them to explore their skills and provides them an entertainment as well. For example, playing puzzles game help the child to create interest in the Maths subject. Furthermore, the parents can guide the child and observe their activity. This will prevent the child from doing the wrong activity. As the child will always ready to do the work by their peer pressure. However, involving the child in such activity will protect them and can enjoy their time by doing activities which can be used in future life. For instance, research conducted shows that the juvenile who learn the concepts in the play can remember it for a longer amount of time. In conclusion, as per my opinion, doing the educational activity in the recreational time helps the child to understand the importance of the studies. Even they can start to enjoy it and give more dedication on it.