Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is often argued that History is an essential subject in schools, however others believe that in the modern world pupils should be educated in subjects like Science and Technology. In my opinion, school children should be exercised in Science and Technology. On the one hand, There are a variety of reasons why people believe, that studying historical events are important. First of all, it fosters traditional moral values among young people. This is because students can be inspired by older generation's patriotism and valour by learning battles. Second of all, learning History helps people avoid making the same mistakes, happened in the past. For example, the result of policies in the past enabled governments to impose schemes to increase economic growth. On the other hand, the world we live now based on new technology and only with the help of science and technology we can develop them. Hence, these subjects should be considered as a must in the school. Secondly, Science and Technology can help to change the world. Therefore, learners have numerous opportunities to contribute their research that can improve the world to become a better place. Thirdly, grinding away past may be boring and take a long time to memorize all the events that happened in the foretime. Youth may not understand why they have to study and how they are going to utilize this knowledge in the real life. To sum up, although the past is a significant subject, there are a lot of subjects that are more important than History. I believe that, History is not as crucial as other subjects like Science and Technology