Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to regularly watch television whether at home or school. Do you agree or disagree?

Young people are able to learn efficiently when they are watching television, so according to some children ought to be urged to constantly watch them. In my opinion, I completely agree that students should be prompted to regularly watch the TV set for two main reasons A good reason why think that watching station is beneficial for children is that students can find a wide range of TV channels such as National Geographic and Animal Planet. Doing this means students will significantly increase their knowledge in one field, namely Biology. Moreover, watching boxing can diminish the stress that young people are vulnerable to receive at school. For example, if a child has gotten a low grade in a particular subject, and then, classmates will probably mock at him or her. As a result, I would argue that in most cases, televisions can be useful. Some may even argue that children ought not to be encouraged to regularly watch video, as they make young people less active. Although this can be seen by the number of studies which have already proved that televisions make people lazy, I think that many schools have physical education lessons, so it means that students will be in a normal physical shape. In conclusion, TV can be certainly useful for students to learn, and therefore I feel that televisions have a lot of benefits for some reasons that I have discussed above.