Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Nowadays, it is common that companies complain about the poor interpersonal and cooperative skills in new employees. While some reasons can be identified, there are some solutions that should be adopted by the firms. In my opinion, one of the causes is found at home, where parents work all day long and have no time to give education to their kids properly. For example, children spend most of their time on cell phones or in front of the television, developing no social attitudes and isolating themselves from others. Furthermore, in the past, parents and schools had more control over their kids' behaviours. Nowadays everything is permitted, there is no limit for them and technology has been one of the enemies of those interpersonal skills. In the school, children are encouraged to achieve individual goals, examined by individual tests rather than to have social skills and be team-player. However, in order to conduct business efficiently, companies shall be part of the training to acquire interpersonal skills, they must take steps to train new employees. Firstly, cooperative skills should be developed, using the most recent management techniques. Some companies in Europe and USA, organize outdoor challenges on weekends for employees, for example camping, climbing, canoeing with the purpose to achieve group skills and developing work as a team. Secondly, terms and policies of conduct should be very straight for both new employees and existing employees to facilitate communication. In conclusion, considering the point discussed previously it is clear to state that the parents have to be more involved with the education and behaviours of their kids, the schools have to innovate the way how to teach, being more interactive and social. Companies should incentivize their employees to recycle their ideas and attitudes.