In many countries, the level of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? What can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays, it is evident that crime has been increased in most part of the world. This trend is mainly due to unemployment and lack of parental guidance. However, there is a range of measures that could be implemented to resolve this issue. There are various reasons for the increased crime rate in many countries. One of the main reasons is unemployment. It is very difficult to find work for some people, due to the increasing populations. This can lead people to make crime, due to financial difficulty. For instance, recent studies in India show that the crime rate has increased by 30% because of unemployment. Another cause is the lack of parental guidance. In recent times, parents have become busy with their work life, and they are not able to give enough time to their children. As a result, young people can easily turn to crime from peer pressure. While the problem may seem insurmountable, there are a number of ways to tackle the issue of the increasing number of crime rate in many countries. The first is that government should impose harsher punishments to the criminals. Take UAE as an example. They have the strict law against who makes any crime. Thus, the crime rate in UAE is very low. The best way to solve this issue is that government should put more police force on the streets. If there are more police officers, criminal will not make any crime. Consequently, this will help to put off criminal behaviour. In conclusion, the lack of parental guidance and unemployment increase the criminal behaviour. Only when governments are able to ensure that there are more police force on the street, will this situation be resolved.