These days many us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

Today, many of the people are throwing away the damaged things in the garbage, whereas in the past people were used to repair those damaged things and kept them for a long time to the use. This essay will explain why this change has happened and elaborate my viewpoints in detail and reach to a conclusion. Firstly, it can be said that, due to the availability of the products, the people do not like to keep the things that has been already damaged. They prefer to throw away those damaged items rather than keeping them at home. This is because that, the people have the mind set to not keep any broken or damaged items with themselves. Instead, they prefer to purchase a similar one or a new one for their use. Also, There are variations of the products can be identified in the markets with cheap prices and so people are more encouraged to buy such products than keep with them.Thereby, the people are throwing such broken and damaged products in the garbage. However, in the earlier days, the people were used to repair such damaged items and kept them for a long time. Also, people were used to consume such products for their daily basis. Due to the limited quantity of the products and the poverty can be identified in such earlier days. So, people were tended to be very careful with their money handling and also had very limited needs and wants. In addition to this, they were tended to be taken care the things with very smoothly. Having such kind of situation, these people were avoided on the unnecessary wastings and spendings. Thereby, to conclude this, it can be said that, the people today are preferring to throw away the damaged things to the dustbin, while in the past, the people are used to repair such damaged items and kept them for a long time to the use.