Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages to being self-employed? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Today, many of the people are choosing to be self - employed rather to work for a company or organization. There are several reasons for this. Therefore, following this essay will explain about the pros and cons of being self -employed by providing relevant examples from the personal knowledge and experience. Firstly, it can be said that today, many of the people have trended towards to become a self -employed. This happens, because of the self independence and self control. Some people are looking for their work without dominance and people cannot work in the bossy and forceful environment. Such of the people finds the greater level of the independence and the self satisfaction through their own work. Also, such people can able to take control their tasks and business by proper decisions by using their intuition and rational mind. However, there are few disadvantages of being self - employed. Firstly, people can not have the opportunity for the career promotions. In addition to this, the self - employers can not enjoy the praise, recognition and fame because they are no longer working for a company or organization. Because of this, self - employers also no longer have the opportunity to work with the peers. So, the majority of the work stress and decisions are making from their mind Finally, to conclude this, it can be said that, today many of people are self -employed and not much interested to work for a company or organization. Anyways, there are very few disadvantages of being self - employed, but it does provide many benefits to the individual.