Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While, according to a few minds home assignments should not be given to the students, others contradict and believe that they are a necessary component of their learning. In my opinion, h ome preparatory school work done outside school (especially at home) homework work plays a vital role in the education of a juvenile. On the one hand, many consider that teachers should not assign the h ome preparatory school work done outside school (especially at home) homework work to a child because they are left with no time for their extra-curricular activities. It seems logical that if a juvenile spends more than 8 hours in his school, tasking him with a h ome preparatory school work done outside school (especially at home) homework work, further burdens him. In other words, this extra pressure to keep studying at home not only lead students to the mental exhaustion, but also promotes the sedentary lifestyles. For instance, a lack of the physical workouts and extra-curricular activities are thought to be the foremost reason for the child obesity, according to a recent survey published in the Maternal and Child Health Care journal. Hence, for these reasons, many people discourage the home assignments. On the other hand, there a few who opine that home work plays a vital role in a child's academic career and I agree. Firstly, instead of wasting time in front of the televisions screens or online games, they can make their valuable time more productive. To put it more simply, if students can be effectively engaged in the learning activities, they can be restrained from getting exposed to the harmful effects of the gadgets. For example, the bad eyesight and the anti-social behaviour of these online games like shooting, killing or causing devastation. Secondly, home work inculcates in children the habit of hard work that is one of the most valuable quality to have for their future life. In other words, if a child is made to study at home, the extra effort he puts in, not only helps him to bring better results, but also prepares him for his future when he has to work hard to earn a better career. Therefore, it explains as to why home tasking is deemed necessary for a child. In conclusion, despite people may vary in their opinion, but from my perspective home assignments help a juvenile to excel in his studies, besides making him a hard worker. Moreover, it refrains children from the darker aspects of the advancing technology.