In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet without any face-to-face contact with others. To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people in other parts of the world are developing online technologies so that humans can use more suitable and useful services to do their jobs such as shopping, working and communicating with others through the internet. Thus, this technological advancement may not only have positive impacts, but also negative effects on the lives of the people. On one hand, the internet can be very handy in many ways. The first explanation for this is that many people use it to be in contact with friends and family by using social media (such a Facebook, Skype or WhatsApp) to send instant messages and can make significant contributions to building relationships with people from various countries and cultures. The second explanation for this is that the internet provides the most possible benefits because more and more people are working, shopping and even learning from home and can save their time by eliminating the daily commute and the stress of dealing with the rush hour. On the other hand, while there are clear positive views of this phenomenon, there are also negative consequences of having less face-to-face interaction with others. For example, many shops and outlets promote their products with inaccurate data on media (such as Facebook, Television and other online shopping tools) to increase profits. So, online consumers can also spend a great deal of money on low-quality products and discarded items. Additionally, interacting with other people through online can cause a wide range of social problems because online friendships cannot necessarily be real. The clear reality is that many stories about children who have fallen victim to paedophiles are published in the newspapers and social media. Therefore, more important steps need to be undertaken to monitor these issues. In conclusion, the development of technology in terms of shopping, working and communication can enable people to make friends and save their time but just a few negativity.