Some People think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead compulsory. To what extent do you agree.

A group of individuals believes that subjects like Mathematics and Philosophy are harder to understand for some children and thus, should be optional not mandatory. In my opinion, while few subjects are tough to learn it is unlikely that those should be kept optional because children require basic understanding of all the subjects. On the one hand, If we choose to select our subjects, then we would definitely sort out the easy ones which would ultimately impact our overall knowledge. Math, and Philosophy are the base of calculation and proactive thinking and if a child had some confusion or difficulty understanding that then the parents or teachers should have put more focus on it so that children get to perform and fulfil their basic needs. For example, I was weak in history at school so i refers to the speaker or writer I had started home tuition and asked for extra classes from my teacher to have a basic sense of it. Thus, it is really not recommended to keep such subjects as optional. On the other hand, every student needs a basic information of all the main subjects such as English, Hindi, Mathematics, Science and Philosophy. These subjects make them competent enough to deal with other people as well as to live an independent and self developed life. Also, these subjects help them in their further specialized studies which they can turn into a great professional career. Likewise, one of my friends pursued a Charted Accountancy course and the basic knowledge of these subjects gave him an extra edge while learning the same. Therefore, it is required to learn and understand all the subjects, even if those are difficult. In conclusion, I strongly recommend that few subjects of art and craft can surely be optional, but not subjects like Math and Philosophy. Basic information of such specialization is necessary and must include in the course of study.