Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Some people claim that marketing and promotion plays a crucial role in improving the productivity of a company. I agree with this view. However, I also believe that other factors such as the kind of the production and the competence of the staff are equally important. To begin with, marketing and encouragement help ordinary people to become aware of the products offered by a company. Without enough marketing and reward it is difficult for the enterprises go into people’s minds and succeed. A good illustration of this is the growing number of adverts and marketing paths. Marketing in the world makes the impossible possible. For example, a banana, its usual type of variety "Cavendish" does not cost more, and a red banana is very expensive. It is no more than in nature and taste. Only less is imported by quantity, which is why it is expensive. Marketers sold it for their own needs and advertised red bananas with non-standard trait. However, other criteria such as the quality of a brand or service also influence the success of an employment. If the character is cheap, no one will purchase the work even with loads of advertisements or promotions. It can have negative effects on the reputation of the company. Furthermore, skilled and innovative employees are necessary to attain success for any organization To conclude, although it is true that marketing and incentive aids the development of a business, other factors such as the quality of the product and the skills of the employees are important too.