Some people believe work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for the different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Most people are convinced that a career in the same company is the best situation for their working life. Others argue that changing jobs is a good way to boost their career advancement. Although maintaining the same position has advantages like developing strong expertise and good relationships with colleagues, I think that planned career changes, especially in the contemporary job market, could represent a great opportunity. In fact, this is the main way for people to increase income and professional status. When a person works for the same company their whole life, it certainly means that they have found a good balance between personal satisfaction, goals and earnings. For these reasons, and due to the profound knowledge of the organization and of their colleagues, it is unlikely that they are incentivized to seek new professional opportunities. In fact, lots of people find in this balance the perfect reason to never change. On the other hand, especially nowadays, company changes are considered the best way to accelerate personal career and consolidate professional status, as well as to improve remuneration. In Italy, for instance, the National Institute for Research, ISTAT, recently published a study that shows a big change in the job market in the last 20 years: in fact, people tend to change jobs every 3 years on average versus an average of 9 years, 20 years ago. Workers were interviewed and declared, in 65% of cases, that it was a precise strategy for career advancement. To conclude, in my opinion, even though many workers believe that remaining in the same company might support a better quality of life, career moves are the most effective way people have to accelerate their professional progress and increase income. This is why such a strategy is being adopted by a growing number of people, making it a clear trend in the modern job market.