it is important to be concerned about international events, even if those events have no direct impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

The meaning of interest in international events has been increasingly significant in a fast moving and dynamic society. The question here is whether people interested in international events, though this does not directly affect our lives and what extent I agree or disagree with this opinion. Before giving a reasonable answer to that, it is important to look at the debate from following angles. On the one hand, international events may involve helping other citizens of the world. In other words, this may be regarded as the support and interaction between the countries in the world. Perhaps one typical reason why that argument remains valid is humanitarian crises, natural disasters and conflicts are, unfortunately, frequent occurrences in many places around the globe. More importantly, a considerable factor that could justify this is the earthquake in Sichuan, China, caused a lot of damage, in 2008. However, a quick reaction from the international community helped China rescue more victims then conjunction used in comparatives than they would have otherwise been able to save if they were working alone. All things considered, it is possible to share resources to assist others in times of need. On the other hand, take after international events could go along with better understanding of how to deal with problems in our society. From another perspective, we can see that many societies face similar issues. There exists examples of such, and the clear one is the case of Korea faced a dilemma when the number of migrant workers increased rapidly. Another illustration supporting this is international examples from countries like the UK and Germany, which have experienced a similar problem in the part. In short, the Korean government was able to introduce laws to protect the rights of migrant workers while also to reducing the number who overstayed illegally. Taking the above argument into account, there should be a balance between helping other citizens of the world and better understanding of how to deal with problems in our society. To some extent, that could be understood as keeping an eye on international events is the most important thing. The majority would support this because Korea faced a dilemma problem, UK and Germany, which have experienced a similar problem in the past. Others, however, give a sceptical view for the fact that knowledge of international events allows nations to provide support to other countries and come up with solutions to their own problems. Given these points, the whole idea is concerned about international events is indispensable. In conclusion, the writing examines a variety of aspects of the given question. Taking a broader speculation on the matter, the result also lies in how people from various backgrounds and ages might interpret it. Whereas this matter would remain open for further discussion, I state my view that maintains interest in events taking place in other countries are important.