Many people think that happiness relies upon the individual, while others think it is affected by other factors. Discuss both views and state your opinion

A lot of individuals believe that being Joyful is a personal decision. Others, however, opine that it is determined by extra elements. In my opinion, although contentment can be a person’s choice, I believe it could also be determined by the ability to provide the key necessities in life. Happiness is a state of mind and could be controlled by an individual. If a person can take charge of his emotions in a good or bad situation, it might stir up a state of satisfaction. For instance, I have decided to put aside the daily reports of rising deaths and new infections of covid19 this pandemic period. I chose to focus on the increasing number of recoveries and other positive aspects of the global epidemic. This choice has brought me peace, even in times of uncertainties. Therefore, an individual’s pleasure may depend on his centre of attention. Conversely, critics of this opinion believe that the happiness of a person is affected by other components because gaiety is achieved when basic necessities are met. Being able to afford fundamental things in life like food, shelter and clothing may bring some glee to the life of an individual. For example, a report from the Guinness book of record 2020, states that citizens of Finland are happier because of good government and their outstanding welfare program for its nationals. This has improved their quality of life and left them worry- free about the future. A proof that additional positive factors elevates peoples moods. In conclusion, I agree that other elements are a major determinant to one’s delight, even though a person’s happiness may depend on his focal point.