It is too expensive to look after and repair old building. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is quite often argued that spending money to reconstruct the old building is demanding more fund or this amount of wealth goes to build the new infrastructure with modern facilities. Though, I agree to modify the old towers and also think to spend some capital to create a modern society too. In below paragraph, I am going to discuss both sides. Firstly, To re-engineering old apartments require lots of cash as in today's world, technologies are changing very frequently and to maintain these, we need to update our society to match these standard with others. By repairing these old houses, we are not just saving lots of capital as well as we are saving lots of manpower and land area. To avoid bigger impact, we should do lots of maintenance work every year or every 2 years. By doing this, we are polishing to our houses. On the other hand, we should build new infrastructure with the latest technology so that we can support any nation's economy as in today's time real state is playing a very big role to boost any nation's economy. By creating new building we are creating lots of employment which is also supporting the country growth and also we are providing more space for more families those does not have their homes. With the help of modern society we can provide a modern lifestyle to the people so that they can feel the technology and enjoy their life. To conclude, I would say it's a better idea to repair the old building as well as spend property to create modern houses too to support a nation's economy.