People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The ever-advancing technological innovations in the field of communication and travelling have rendered people freedom in making choices to live and work from wherever, that best suits them. While this has many advantages like convenience in doing business and in conducting official meetings. However, it comes at the cost of various drawbacks. One of the most important advantages that the modernization in communicability and transport has brought in people's life, is the convenience in doing business. Today, the communication market is flooded with different gadgets and applications that serve to make communication ridiculously easy in general and for businessmen in particular. Now they can make deals worth millions of dollars by sitting at the comfort of their homes. The easy communicability through smartphones helps them to talk to anyone around the globe with just a click of their finger. For example, a recent Asian market survey shows that more than 80% of the deals are being made via telephones, since the last decade. However, there are a few disadvantages of this trend that should also be born in mind. Firstly, easy communication is promoting the sedentary lifestyles. Since easy communicability has obviated the need to go outdoors for work, it is resulting in increasing prevalence of obesity amongst the adults that is considered a gateway to various harmful health conditions. Secondly, easy trace-ability and communication are spreading frustration and depression amongst the employees who are expected to remain traceable and work 24/7 by their employers. Resultantly, a lack in leisure time is bringing forward various anti-social behaviours and family problems.  To conclude, despite the various advantages that come with easy transport and communication, it has various negatives like sedentary way of living, frustration and the brain drain. It is therefore suggested that the authorities should rather stay vigilant and watchful for balancing out the pros and cons of such advancing technology.