Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money.others argue it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some people, the best way to cope an adverse condition like a low salary or bad job is to accept it, while others believe that one should attempt to improve his conditions. In my opinion, a bad patch in life can only be improved if one struggles to improve it rather than leaving it to fate. According to some people, an adverse condition should be accepted as they believe it is written in their fate. In other words, a bad patch in life, like a low income and unsatisfactory job, was decided at the time of birth and any effort to improve it will add further distress to the situation rather than improving it. For instance, religious people believe that God moves in mysterious ways and if he has put someone in trouble, he will be the one to take him out. Any amount of effort in this regard will prove futile and it is best to accept the bad situation as God`s will. On the other hand, there are few practical people who argue that everyone should put their best efforts to improve their conditions. That is to say if someone had a monetary loss, he should try to get a better job, make an investment for business, only these practical measures can help people come out of an adverse situation. In other words, hard work can even change the fate of a person. Moreover, had it not been the hard work and inventions of our ancestors, the modern comfortable lives would not have been possible. If they accepted the ancient lives of the caves, we would have been living in exactly in the same conditions. Instead, they struggled hard and improved the living conditions because of which we are benefiting. In conclusion, I strongly believe the leading cause of failure amongst the people and nations is to accept the bad situation and not trying to improve it, one should always try to put his meagre effort and this can open the horizons of success.