Some people think that it is more important to be informed of local/national news. Other people believe that it is more important to have international news. Discuss both sides, and give your opinion.

News has always been an integral part of our life and has never failed to grab the attention of millions of people worldwide. There is a school of thought which believes that people must be well acquainted with the news around them, whereas others think that they should be well informed about international news more. In my opinion, preference should be given more to the national press, but at the same time should have some knowledge about international news. In this essay, we shall discuss these two views further. Nowadays, the world has become more and more unpredictable, and with the rise of criminal activity, people are getting incredibly anxious. Furthermore, local news provides people with events happening in the surroundings as well as alert them for any potential threats and challenges. Additionally, individuals need to acknowledge the reality and the condition of their country or area as this motivates them and encourages them to fight corruption and injustice. Therefore, it is necessary to know about the local or national news. On the other hand, many individuals living in remote corners of the world who fail to acquire justice rely on a global network. As a result, many people can receive help and support that they desperately desire; for instance, the crimes of one nation are heard by millions and all stand together to provide justice to any individual. Moreover, global news helps a person to know about the safety and security of certain places In which he/she might be planning to immigrate, work, or study. To summarise, the importance of knowing the national news outweighs that of international news. Nevertheless, it is better to know about everywhere as it helps tremendously.