More and more people are working long hours leaving very little for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the pressure many people are spending more day than usual at work place, without noticing how much space they are allocating for their family and the personal life. Even though, Many of them are working for earning money the reality is that they are going to end up with getting depression and task pressure. As one of my friends extending the activity almost every day after the actual hours and she ended up with the disc pain. We always have to make sure about our health, personal life and the family. We need to keep some leisure time to make ourselves getting refreshed. The long hours are good in getting the things done for the company, but it might end up with no gain situation. I personally suggested one of my friends that you have to plan your things for the day and try to utilize the regular hours in an effective way and have some free time to spend with relation and companions. I am going to conclude that spending much pace either the office or at office work is not at all recommended as it has more disadvantages than advantages