Some people think that interview is not reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Most of the individuals believe that an interview is not a reliable process of deciding whom to hire, and there are several other incredible methods. I agree with this sentiment because some factors, like partiality and short duration, make them not the best option. In the majority of the interviews, deserving candidates are left out solely because of the interviewer being partial. Many companies, especially in developing countries, still hire only through interviews, most of which are just a formality. In reality, the candidate had already been decided under the table. For instance, a lot of people with a rich background offer money or other favours to the hiring team to get the benefits, which affects the success rate of this method. Moreover, all the skills of a person cannot be judged in a short time-frame. Some people may lack in communication or confidence, but their level in that particular skill can be far better than others. And that is what that particular job is open for, to fill the lack of that skill. For example, Big companies like Google, Microsoft and Amazon, etc., their hiring process is focused on what the individual will bring to their community and whether it will help in their growth or not. That's why they are leading among others, and this is one of the reasons. In conclusion, interviews are not the only choice to employ new staff because they lack the ability to choose the best fit for the job as they can be partial sometimes and can have less time to understand what other person brings on the table.