Several languages are in dangerous of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is apparent that several languages are disappearing and as a part of the culture, ones should preserve them. The Government may hold the key on the issue. However, some people claim that it would waste not only time but money also. This matter has attracted lots of for-and-against the comment. In the essay I will analyse both sides of this phenomenon. First and foremost, there are many oral languages all over the world so it is undeniable that it is hard to protect all of them. Furthermore, if the government invests money on language preservation, they may not have the positive outcomes. As an evidence of this, nowadays, a number people are no longer paying attention too much on studying and collecting languages that are unpopular in the world, besides several languages such as English, French, Chinese are on the top list of the most favourite and frequently used foreign languages. Moreover, the government can also save costs related to communicating with each minority group. On the other hand, the variety of languages mean cultural diversities. Languages of each country show their own traditions. As a result, the government should spend their budgets on keeping and preserving languages, not only as a way of communication, but also the pride of their customs and behaviours that are part of their own heritage which makes the youth love and respect their countries more. Another reason why state enforcements should put the languages under its protection is that it is necessary for several other fields related to science. Some researcher and scientist use languages as a method to understand more about human beings such as their psychology and their first appearance. In conclusion, I believe that it is probably more interesting with the variation of languages in the world. Although it may cost a great number of money to keep languages, it would likely to have a negative influence for future generations.