In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

All over the world, in different places the cases of violence and other criminal activities are increasing. So what could be the reasons of these activities and how can we handle those possible reasons to avoid these occurrences. Firstly, I think the poverty is the one of the main reasons behind that, as we are running out of resources and with the increase in population, people are loosing their jobs, consequently they choose this path to earn their living. For example: I was reading a survey that nowadays most of the criminals are very intelligent, means they have suitable knowledge because they have done some studies and have proper qualifications, which implies that they are educated and because of the lack of the opportunities they are moving towards fraudulent activities. Another reason could be the greed to earn quick money because now money is considered the symbol of success. On the other hand, we first need to ensure that our resources are matching the current market demands. We need to come up with more jobs for the common individuals. For instance, as "Henry Ford" did, when he started assembling cars, he increased a lot of jobs by assigning different part to different person, earlier one person use to assemble whole car. We need to make people aware about the consequences of the criminal activities, just many times people get lured by seeing some fancy act of crime that they don't even think of what can happen to them as a result of that action. So to conclude, I would like to restate that since with the increasing inflation, it's difficult to survive so more people are going for the easy way and hence which increase the overall cases of violent activities. But we can control this by creating more demands and also by making everyone aware of the potential punishment so that more and more people believe in the hard work and trust that, the government and companies, they are working for them by giving them opportunities to earn their living.