Many people join distance learning programs ( study materials, post, tv,internet and study at home) but some people think that it cannot bring same benefits as attending colleges or universities. Do you agree or disagree?

A majority believes that learning with main campuses of higher institutions is more advantageous than on -line classes and distance education institutes. I strongly disagree with this, and it would be proven beyond reasonable doubt in this essay. To begin with, we could say the outbreak of global economic crisis generated a desperate situation for plenty of families across the world especially, in developing countries like Nigeria. Thus, a large number of people have lost their jobs, hence making schools unaffordable for most parents. Many youths are unable to attend usual classes in institutions because their parents are not buoyant, but with determination and hard work, these sets of students still excel. For example, in my community, students visits the cafe regularly to print out materials found useful for their courses, and they study at home, as a result of this, we now have many graduates in my local community and this has great impact in the community's development. More importantly, is the fact that learning from the comfort of one's home is convenient and thus, making learning easier and interesting, unlike when they just sit in classrooms and lecturers come to teach them for long hours, and student spend the whole of the lecture, watching the clock. This makes students lose concentration and reduce their rate of assimilation. For instance, online classes give youth the opportunity to have a one- on -one interaction with his/her tutors and they tend to enjoy it better when they listen with few friends. Also, students improve other skills because they have time to engage in other curricular activities because of the enormous time-saving, for instance, they participate in sports like football, basketball and yoga. This may be a source of income for them in the future apart from working in offices. In conclusion, classrooms are not only the best places for learning. Technology has made things easier, especially the internet where people could get all the information they need. As the saying goes that "our future is in our hands" we should strive to achieve our goals and not being laid back no matter the situation. "Nothing good comes easy" they say, also no challenge is insurmountable.