Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts

Art plays an important role in every society and culture. Nowadays, the number of people attracted towards the arts is diminishing and majority is going for Science, Business and Technology. The main cause of this situation is Money. This can be resolved with the combined effort of government and people. This essay will discuss more about reason and solutions in detail. Art is one the ways to celebrate pleasant events around the planet and depicts the richness of the culture. But people are losing their interest in the arts over the period. One of the main reasons is lack of financial freedom. In today's world, everyone looks for secure jobs and benefits which they do not see much in crafts. For instance, the Times now magazine has done a survey in 2014 that illustrate a lower rank person in multinational company earns more than most artists. However, decreasing interest in art can be a huge loss of cultural heritage and steps can be taken to prevent this. Firstly, Governments can help in reviving the dying art by creating a budget solely for the Art. This money can then be utilized to open art schools, which offer jobs to art graduates. To add on, some frequent competitions and exhibitions can attract more people and tourists which can generate more income. When people see a good amount of money they can freely choose to become an artist. To conclude, Loss of Art can be loss of some cultural heritage. Most people are choosing to go for Science, Businesses and Technology instead of Art, due to financial constraints. But enough efforts from, everyone can turn people towards the arts.