Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that the teenage period is the best years in our lives, while others think that adult life is better, despite having a vast amount of responsibilities. This essay will discuss both points of view and personally, I agree with the statement that the juvenile years are superior to adulthood. On the one hand, teenagers are believed to be the happiest amongst other people. Because they are deprived of adult responsibilities in their lives, such as paying taxes, buying a house, and bringing the bacon home. Moreover, youngsters tend to enjoy life more as everything is exciting for them and they haven't lost interest in life yet. It is therefore agreed that the teenage years are the best in human lives. For instance, recent studies of Oxford University showed that around 60% of adults consider their adolescent years as the happiest. On the other hand, adults seem to be always exhausted and have a lack of personal time. Although adulthood has a vast amount of possibilities, having no time for hobbies and interests makes life boring and repetitive. Moreover, adults have a plethora of responsibilities to deal with. They need to handle many things like paying mortgage and debts to a bank, raising children, and planning retirement which is all overwhelming for many people. Another prime example of adults' difficult life is the studies from Cambridge University, where researchers found that about 80% of the older people are unhappy with their work and if they didn't have a mortgage they would leave the job. In conclusion, however, it is believed by some people that adult life is better than the teenage period, we can agree with the statement that teenagers have more spare time and no responsibilities. Therefore, I am convinced that the adolescent years are providing us more happiness.