Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. What are the reasons of doing this. Do you think is it good idea to copy famous people.

It has been witnessed that most people nowadays seek to imitate popular celebrities by following them on media such as magazines and television. This essay will discuss the factors that encourages ordinary folks to copy famous people. There are several reasons for the increased craze among people to follow the celebrities. One reason is that people who call themselves fans of these well know person, and they also have a desire to be famous in the society. Tome For example, a person who has a motorbike like his idol actor, Tom Cruise, thinks that he would gain more attention by performing stunts on it. Additionally, there are some individuals who feel that if they follow their role models, they would also be able to achieve a luxurious lifestyle and huge success in terms of endless wealth, expensive cars and other such possessions. Thus, they start pretending like a celebrity, which eventually leads them into a fantasy world. I personally believe that copying celebrities is not a good idea at all, even though the trend of imitating others is very common. Despite, its a wastage of time and money because copying someone by wearing similar attires or possessing luxurious items which would only bring temporary happiness. Moreover, it has been found that one can live more comfortably in one’s own way, for instance, a woman wearing high heel in her office by copying a TV actress would find it difficult to catch a bus or train in rush hour. Henceforth, wearing inappropriate footwear would not give the freedom to easily move around. To sum up, it is irrefutable that most of the people attempt to imitate well known personalities to improve their social status and to appear stylish. However, this trend is not appreciable and a person loses their originality when they try to copy others.