Employers should give their workers at least one month’s holiday a year, as it makes them better at their job. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some argue that employees should at least get a month off from work for better performance and output. In my opinion, this is perfect idea as paid holidays rejuvenate the mind, releases the stress and help the organisation to retain its employees. In the contemporary world, people like to job hard and party harder. Life has become more stressful due to timelines and targets. Employees always want a time to rejuvenate themselves for the upcoming task. For this leaves are in demand in any institute. Many employers give leave with benefits like leave travelling allowance and foreign travel allowance which can be whimsical to any member. For example, a survey conducted by Leeds University London reveals the fact that 92% employees of an organisation want to have a holiday for a month and even more than that. They cited various plans for holidays like travel around the globe, trekking Mt. Everest, sleeping and lots more. This data shows that holiday is a happiness factor for employees. In today's era, Organisational leadership at human resource level frames policies that bewitch the worker so that he could be retained for a longer time and not just switch in a year or so. Leaves are the most lucrative and tempting offer for any employee. A recent survey on type of organisational benefits conducted by Massachusetts University shows that 78% people want to join the organisation that gives more leaves in comparison to the one which pays marginally high. The reason underlying the above data is that leaves are always necessary for exigencies. In conclusion, I would say that holiday benefits to staff member proves very beneficial for the organisations as well as to the individual himself.