Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Breakthrough in the modern communication system has given us a possibility not to write real letters and terminate former ways of interaction. This essay agrees with the statement that using envelopes and written mail is not in trend anymore. Firstly, we will discuss the merits of usage of present-date devices and, secondly, the main reasons traditional devices for circulation of information being out of date. With the rapid growth of technologies which are being used nowadays we can keep in touch whenever and wherever we want. It means that there is no need to write what we would like to convey down, buy a wrapper, then enclose your writing, go to the post office due to the working hours and send it. First of all, it can be clearly understood that using telecommunications is a simple way of messaging. Not only is it a convenient form of social intercourse, but it is also a solution that helps us save our time. There are such applications as Telegram, WhatsApp, Facebook and other ones which are not time-consuming and they aid us not to lose time, but use it beneficially. Moreover, modern communication sources are less harmful than traditional way of delivering any kind of information due to the fact that it helps to reduce deforestation. Paper producing companies are prone to cut down trees. According to the article “Top 10 largest paper producing companies in the world”, the United States of America is considered to be the largest market for paper product. It is one of the most enormous negative impacts on the environment. In this case our ecosystem suffers. To conclude, using up-to-date gadgets has made our life uncomplicated due to being easily approachable and less time-consuming.