Tourists damage many historical places, making them harder to preserve. what are some of the reasons for this? suggest some ways to resolve this problem.

In recent times, a considerable number of countries have suffered from the protection of their historical places by mass tourism. This essay will briefly explain the main reasons for this phenomenon and give some suggestions to cope with this. To begin with, the cause of this situation can approach two different aspects. The primary reason is that visitors have a lack of general awareness about tremendous natural and historical values of a particular destination. Therefore, they tend to unknowingly destroy local traditional monuments by taking natural resources from there and leaving trash behind. Another substantial reason for this is an insufficient amount of governments’ enforcement tools to deal with the protection problems causing by mass tourism. However, fortunately, there are some practical ways to address this problem. Firstly, authorities and local communities should implement stricter tourism pledge, urging tourists to be responsible by heeding paramount rules. These rules include treating the destination respectfully, not leaving trash behind and not taking photos with a flashlight. This pledge can be a key to solve this concern, allowing tourists to realize their careless behaviours. Secondly, similarly, people who administer historical monuments need to provide valuable educations to travellers, teaching how to be more responsible during the trip. In conclusion, there is no doubt that a rapid rise of mass tourism has brought about a situation whereby careless behaviours from tourists started to erode important historical environments, negatively impact on local’s culture. However, I believe that with significant cares and efforts of authorities, local communities and individuals, people can look forward to a better future in which this problem is solved.