Some People Think That Because Some Children Find Some Subjects Such As Mathematics And Philosophy Difficult They Ought To Be Optional Instead Of Compulsory. To What Extent Do You Agree?

Some individuals argued that, some students that subjects like, mathematics and philosophy have to be made optional instead of compulsory, since they find them hard to study. This essay agrees with this notion because doing study with an interesting subject provides a better life. Although, these subjects are tough for some students, we can neglect the values of them. To begin with, there are many reasons to support above notion, firstly, in school some students may not have much capability to deal with mathematical problems, as this subject need extreme level of hard work. Thus, due to this sometimes, students started to lose their hope from studies that may lead to divert their mind from studies. Therefore, students should choose subjects by their own, so that, they can get better outcomes. As a result, studying favourite subjects also helps students to get success in life. For example, according to a survey in India, teenagers who choose their interesting subjects got a higher score, than those who select hard ones due to their parent’s pressure. On the flip side, although there are many options for students to make an application with their own subjects, we can neglect the importance of mathematics. This is because, every human needs to calculate basic things, thus in order to prevent the problems of statics, they should learn basic math. Nevertheless, it is reasonable to leave out from the course program subjects, which are a burden for the youth. There are many other subjects, which have also good value in the society. To conclude- doing studies in interesting subject may help students to get better results. However, mathematics and philosophy are an important subject, which could not be neglected.