People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of the phenomenon?

Nowadays, the technological advancements in the distinct fields have entirely changed the living standard of the populace, as a result, the average life expectancy has heightened in the last few decades. Thus, there are numerous reasons this anticipation and have some adverse effects on the public, as well as, on the overall of various economies. I would explain the causes and related effects in the following paragraphs along with the conclusion in the end. Firstly, the dramatic change in the living standard of the array of masses has given birth to the habit of enjoying a luxurious lifestyle along with different sorts of health amenities. For example, in the developed countries such as America, almost every individual puts his best endeavours, in order to win the race for success with an ambition to enjoy the best lifestyle, as well as, keeping himself healthy by taking the advantage of advanced health facilities. Therefore, these days most of the rich people are able to obtain very expensive health treatments such as skin surgery and organ implantations, which are beyond the reach of middle-class families. Consequently, the enhanced lifestyle and health amenities has provoked the population to think to live longer, as compared to their forefathers. Secondly, there is a saying that a coin has two sides, therefore, the boost in the enhanced standard of living caused a sudden growth in the population of various nations, as well as this practice has become the reason of emergence of distinct and severe ailments among the elderly people. For example, as per the statistics from the census of India, there has been a significant boost in its population, in contrast to previous decades. Apart from this, the proportion of the older - aged populace, who is prone to severe mental diseases like Alzheimer has increased significantly, which has become the major issue among the elderly people. Therefore, the proposed notion has numerous drawbacks apart from the health problems among older people and increment in the population. All in all, it is apparent from the above paragraphs, which strongly support the sole reason behind the increment in the average life expectancy of the populace along with the side-effects of this employment, which may prove as a bane, in the near future for all the nations across the world.