Some People Think That Because Some Children Find Some Subjects Such As Mathematics And Philosophy Difficult They Ought To Be Optional Instead Of Compulsory. To What Extent Do You Agree?

Some individuals argued that subjects like, mathematics and philosophy have to be made optional instead of compulsory, since students find them hard to study. This essay agrees with this notion because, it helps to sharpen the student's mind. Firstly, mathematics shapes the mind of students to think logically, while solving problems, and it is also being used in other form of field such as, Pythagoras is used by architectures for measuring the height of a building. Secondly, philosophy is also an important subject for students, as it teaches about the ethical, which shows the person's manner in front of others. For example, in this jet-paced lifestyle, where people have to make business decisions after every second, thus having conscious mind will help them in it. On the other hand side, some students may feel burdened from these subject, as not everyone born with equal cognitive skills, thus it may seem unfair to evacuate them equally. Students are very good in others field like arts and music, which are also good platforms for them to live an ideal life. For example, students, who are blessed with exceptional skills, should not be compared to those science Olympics. To conclude- Although students may face difficulties in subjects such as, mathematics and philosophy, it is necessary for every student. I believe that teachers should encourage their students to make interest in these subjects. In fact, get basic knowledge to carry its value forward in their life.