the percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

Some people believe that in last ten years, obesity has increased among young individual in the western society. It has caused various mental and physical traumas in the young generation. In this essay, I will discuss about the causes and their effect of the same. first preceding all others in time or space or degree First of all, children have a sedimentary lifestyle these days and the involvement of student in physical activity has decreased significantly. Secondly, student used to take participation in sports activities, however, now the student’s main focus is to excel in computer games and other tasks which does not involve burning of calories. For example, students enjoy using social media more than any other rigorous activity. Moreover, due to unbalanced food intake, metabolism gets affected and thus, they gain weight more easily. One of the main effects of obesity is that the condition causes many health-related issues, such as diabetes, cholesterol etc. This is the fact that obese people become lazy at work and for them it gets harder to do their regular work which sometimes involves physical labour. For example, my friend gained weight and after that he was not able to reduce the fat percentage of his body because he started to study from home and he was not doing any exercise. To sum up, it is evident that there are several causes of overweight amongst children, and a variety of negative effects. Society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.