in many countries new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. some people believe it is important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there what is your opinion ? give reasons and examples

Nowadays, it is a high enquiry of building new homes, but unfortunately the only space available are in rural areas. However, some people claim that homes shouldn't be built there, because countryside should remain protected. I completely agree with the statement above for two reasons, both of them being environmental. First of all, the number of homes built, is constantly increasing, and nowadays many people choose to live in the countryside, because of lack of space in the big cities. I believe that by building houses or flats in that area, could influence in a negative way its green zones, the quiet and peace could offer, and especially the fresh air. People, for instance, would use more and more their cars to get to the city, and this could lead to a dramatic increase of air pollution. Another reason why I agree with the protection of rural area is, that it has extremely beautiful and natural parts, which could be demolished if people who move there are not environmentally friendly and litter as they do in big cities. Furthermore, while years will pass by, they will always need more changes and additions, for example malls, pharmacies and supermarkets because living far from the city requires long driving hours to do the shopping and pay bills. So, as more people start to build houses, the more the nature will disappear. In conclusion, I believe that the countryside should be definitely protected, because I think that it is the only way we can protect nature as well.