Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt these days, many people do not like read news. However, the question is, is the news connection to our lives? Or is it a waste of time? In this essay I am going to discuss this view and give my opinion. There are many people believe that the news is important and we have to read it. First, they think the news shows the new of the world. For example, some people live abroad and they can know everything happens in their country by the news. Second, the news helps individuals to evolve their cultures. To illustrate, some people like to know a new culture when they watch about this culture in the TV. Finally, the news is the best way to recognize anything around the world. These are some reasons why people think the news is powerful. On the other hand, some public think the news has no connection to people`s lives. In addition, they see a lot of news which are a waste of time. In fact, this is because news depends on lies and controversies. Moreover, the news relies on the fakes. Because of this, people do not want to lose their time to read the news or watch television. These are some beliefs, why individual do not like the news. To sum up, this essay has discussed some views about the news. In the believers side of the news; they think the news assists to know everything and improves the cultures. On the against side, the news is lies, waste of time and fakes. In my opinion, I think the news is important and we have to obtain it from a reliable source.