Some peole say that travel help us to appreciate other cultures. How true is this statement? Do you think that people who travel a lot appreciate other cultures more than those who stay at home

Nowadays, with the Internet and other sophisticated technologies humans can know the difference between them. Many video an picture can shock some people about other. Indeed, some people believe that travel is a great way to make people appreciate different cultures. In my point of view, I agree that travel helps humans to respect opposite cultures because of two things. Firstly, travel allows the person to understand the people and get emotionally close to them. Secondly, by travelling people can see the real image not the image that media send. Being in a certain environment enables a person to develop emotions toward them. Some types of feeling such as love, respect and admiration can fill the gaps between two different cultures. For example, if an Arabian man travels to South America, his contacting with people there will surly change his thought about South American Culture. Hence, travel is considered as a very wise method to understand and feel others' culture. Furthermore, gaining a complete picture about any culture needs to get into that culture. Today, wars between people around the world may leads to generate not accurate information about any country. For instance, if there a war between America and Canada, Canadian media will try to destroy the American culture image as much as possible to get public support from the whole world. However, that may leave wrong expression about the American tradition in peoples' mind. Thus, travel makes a man sure that he was not misguided about another culture. To conclude, it is obvious that human should respect and appreciate different cultures. However, some cultures cannot be understood unless it emotionally touched first. In addition, the political cases may impact the reputation of the cultures sometimes. Therefore, most travellers appreciate other traditions more than people who have not travelled before.