Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A number of employees prefer to switch between their jobs more often, over an extended period of time. In my opinion, the demerits overshadow the merits. To commence with, there are prominently two reasons behind switching from one career to another, namely, dissatisfaction and a dearth of adequate wages. Firstly, due to dissatisfaction at the industry, it happens mainly because of safety hazards such as outdated machinery or dilapidated infrastructure. As an effect, a worker begins his search for another activity and joins it as soon as possible. In turn, it results in changing jobs until he manages to find the desired job conditions. Another major reason is not getting the deserving salary package, which usually happens if the size of the organization is small or if the worker lacks experience, required for a certain work. Therefore the hunt for a new work with a handsome salary and optimal job conditions continues for several years. The drawbacks definitely overshadow the benefits. An important demerit is that the career progression suffers, as promotion is for those who work for an extended period of time for a single company. So, a frequent job changer might not be able to reach the management level. As a result, it results in wastage of time. Moreover, such an employee would not be able to avail long term benefits, for instance an old age pension scheme. That is why, he fails to contribute to an organization substantially. Hence, changing jobs on a frequent basis affects the career adversely. In conclusion, in view of the above mentioned reasons, job dissatisfaction along with underpaid job, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.