While some believe that the best way to learn about current events is through newspapers, others think that they can learn news better through other forms of media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that reading newspapers is the most significant way to stay updated with current affairs, while others suggest its digital form is more suitable. Although printed media do represent information in a structured way and have more credibility, online articles, blogs, videos and websites provide a wide range of information that expands a certain headline. It is true that news in print has brought confidence to the crowd for a long now. The articles, columns and data shown are in a clear and concise manner. Each of them is written by verified authors or is a first-hand interview experience narrated as it is. They are easy to visualize as you skim through the lines as if you're almost a part of it, thereby making it extremely easy to understand. Printing press institutions like The Hindu have been trusted by Indians for decades now, almost like a flag bearer of the truth and individuals blindly trust it too. However, in today's day, anyone can cross-check facts because of the sheer volume of resources available on the internet. Due to this, a reader does not stay limited to a particular article, but in search of credible sources stretches his knowledge even further on the same topic. Additionally, the bias you tend to have after reading a text from only one point of view is eliminated. If websites are not doing justice, then the next best option available is videos. More often than not, a topic you are researching is already present on platforms like YouTube or Reddit. For instance, Elon Musk's X, formerly called Twitter, is the most widely used platform for news consumption because not only do you get to see the headlines but also opinions from different humans all over the world. Hence, I believe that staying updated on present occurrences around the world is best done through this segment. In conclusion, while it is easy to read news on paper, I think to eliminate bias and extend understanding about a scenario it is paramount we turn towards other mediums.