Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, there is a strong need for energy in human life. Energy presents almost in every aspect in the life daily routines. Recently, the world increasingly cares about solar energy even though, fossil fuel is the first energy resource today. Indeed, many countries are aiming at replacing fossil fuel with a clean power source. Sun provides great energy and in contrast with oil, solar energy does not cause pollution. The most important benefit of the solar energy that people do not need to face pollution problems with this type of energy. Furthermore, solar energy production price is less than any other resource. For example, 2 dollars are enough to generate 1 kilo of electricity using solar power. Meanwhile, generating the same amount using oil requires around 7 dollars. Hence, solar energy is considered as a good alternative to the normal fuel. In the other hand, as solar power mainly depends on the sun, sunset can cause a serious issue. For instance, in some places around the world the day is too much less than the night. However, should the demand become more than the supply, a terrible failure will be faced. In addition, the technology is still not that sophisticated to offer a perfect energy storage methodology energy storage methodology. Thus, This kind of energy might not be suitable everywhere in the earth. To conclude, solar energy can be humans' main power resource in the future. Basically, because it is clean energy and due to its low cost. However, in some places there is a significant problem that must be solved, which is the shortness of day time.