Organized tours to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. It is positive or negative development for the local people and the environment.

In the present day, an explosion of package tours to distant destinations and community marks a new tendency in the tourism industry. Although this may bring several negative impacts on the local environment, the benefits to people there are highly irrefutable. First, countryside tourism trends may bring some detriments to this environment. Admittedly, the excessive exploitation of forest lands to construct tourism facilities can drastically change local landscapes. This means the loss of native animal habitats. Also, car engine fumes from tours might reduce air quality in the local atmosphere. This would inevitably lead to respiratory diseases in indigenous communities. In addition, throwing bottles and plastic bag habits from visitors could leave waste treatment burdens on local dwellers. However, no matter how these downsides are, travelling to rural zones still gets people there to have better job prospects and generate more economic values than ever before. In fact, organizing distant tours creates the employment demand for service activities such as hotel staff and tour guides. Such works will certainly allow rural communities to not only cover living expenses but also improve their living standards. Besides, by taking advantage of tourist influxes in these areas, local businesses are more likely to sell more locally-made products, thereby promoting native goods consumption, heighten local brands, and gaining more occupations to the indigenous labour market. Even the demand for buying handicrafts of tourists as gifts can be an effective income source to expand traditional villages and other small businesses. In conclusion, notwithstanding the disadvantages of tours to remote destinations could cause, its positive sides to people are really indisputable. Getting a sustainable approach to optimize benefits and minimize harm seems to be a more plausible choice if they are justified by simultaneous contributions between economic benefits and environmental improvement.