Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their family. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Spending children's spare time has always been concerned with all kinds of people. Some people say that kids should invest all their free time with their family while other think it is a waste of time. But I strongly believe in managing extra time with family, hobbies, friends and gaining knowledge in their interests. This essay will discuss both views and provide a logical conclusion. To begin with, parental influence is immensely effective in their kids' lives. A number of individuals recommend children use their free time with their family. They will hear about parents' life stories good and bad both; children can learn from parent's life experiences and practical knowledge about the life. Moreover, with staying with family for extra time, they can get to know about culture, rituals and ancestor. In this way, they will have a better understanding about their family and past. For instance, a survey conducted by India Times in 2012 depicts that youngsters who give their most time to family, tend to engage more in family discussion and events throughout their whole life. On the other hand, there are some people Who believe that utilising children's spare time with their family can turn out to be wasted. Firstly, Giving no time their academic studies can push them out of the competition. For example, some youngsters have a dream to become a doctor, engineer, scientist or other deep knowledge required professions. So, it is almost impossible for them with putting some extra efforts. In addition, indulging in other activities like playing games, learning something new can make them more creative because in family time there is limited content. To conclude, Spending all the free time with family or on other activities can affect children badly. I believe in managing time with academics, family, friends and other activities can be really helpful in gaining overall development.