“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?”

Full time university students spend most of the time studying. They should be doing other activities too. Almost all students would benefit from some extra activities along with studies. Personally, I believe that students should spend some time doing other activities such as sports. However, their main attention should be on education. To begin with, spending all the time with books can lead to many health problems. For example, it can be stressful, which results in depression and in the worst-case scenario suicide. Furthermore, students who spend more time with books are not active and usually they have a sedentary lifestyle; as a result, they are at risk of being overweight. Simply, all these effects could result in long-term psychological problems and also put students under pressure while studying. In addition, pupils may not learn social skills as they are not able to spend time with friends or go to some other events. In addition, allocating some time to other activities while studying has some benefits. Firstly, students gets refreshed after these activities and they can concentrate easily. On the other hand, students’ brains get tired if they study constantly. As an outcome, they feel tired and lack of energy which makes it difficult for them to concentrate all the time. I believe that students who spend more time with books to gain good knowledge but to learn other skills, such as teamwork, they must participate in activities like sports. On the other hand, giving some time to extra activities does not mean that students have to focus on that, but their main priority should be education. In conclusion, although it is necessary to give more time to books while studying, I believe that students should take enough time out for other activities to avoid any impact on their health, future life, and study. Also, students should avoid overindulgence in extra activities.