Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline plays crucial role in the positive development of children: However, many seem to lack of it in present society around the whole world. Many people suggested that parents are more responsible for inculcating the value of discipline in their kids while others advocate that the teachers are the ones who are responsible. I think that both play an important role to ensure discipline in the lives of children. In this essay I will shed some light on why parents should put more effort to rule discipline in their kids. To begin with this, parents observe their kid very closely since birth. They are more aware about the behaviour of their children. Most of children are closer to their parents due to family blood bonding love and they interact more comfortably with their parents. This gives parents an opportunity to mend the behaviour of kids in a positive way by ensuring strict discipline which will make them better individuals in the future. In addition to this, it is a true fact that the children follow the footsteps of their parents. To illustrate more, my sister wakes up early to get ready for school as the other gets ready for office. This states that she learned it from her own observation by following the practice of other family member. However, children also spend their valuable time at school. Tutors can also putt efforts to ensure discipline among students by giving them homework and how to behave respectfully with peers by giving them counselling, and proper instructions. It is highly likely that with strict rule and regulations at schools will ensure discipline among students due to fear of punishment. To sum up, although children intimate the behaviour of parents more, but teachers also have responsibility to ensure proper discipline among students. I highly recommend that parents should teach their kids how to behave well in society.